The tick means that your video needs approval. Another indicator for a video awaiting approval is the orange timer in the top-right corner of the video. When you click on the tick, a pop-up like the following will appear.
When you click yes all users in the community in which the video has been added will be notified about the newly approved video. Once your video is approved, it will appear like the example below.
As you can see the tick and the timer are gone and a green banner to the right-hand corner appears to indicate that the video is approved and can be accessed by users.
- The cross means that you can reject the video by clicking on it. Don't like something about that video or it does not comply to your guidelines? You can reject it right away by clicking on the cross button on your video. Once you click on that button, a pop up will appear asking if you are sure you want to reject it.
- The pencil button denotes the edit option. When you click on it, you will be taken to the content detail page, which will look like the image below:
You now enter the content that you needed to edit. A Replace Video option is also available just in case you have an updated version of your video and it needs to be updated. This way you don't have to update your existing video by deleting and uploading it again, rather you can just replace the video and your good to go with all other added information staying intact.
Alongside saving the information and once again going to the Manage Content page to approve the video, you can approve/delete the video directly when you edit the content.
- The last bit, the trash bin button allows you to delete the video from the channel. A pop up requesting if you are sure about the deletion appears, when you click on the Yes button the reason for deleting the video is asked. Enter the reason, which is mandatory, and then click on OK. Your video will be deleted.