These settings include all the nitty gritty stuff related to your content and its details. 

  • Want your users to provide feedback on your content? Switch on the Comment button.
  • Would you like your users know more about their author? Switch on the ‘About the Instructor’ button. You can change the way you address author in My Site> Terminology> Content Details. In this example, we have renamed ‘About the author’ to ‘About the instructor’.
  • Have global users who don’t understand your language? Switch on the Subtitles button. You can upload the .srt file while uploading the content.
  • Want to share the description of your content with your users? Hit the Syllabus button on. The way you address description can be changed in My Site> Terminology> Content Details. In this example, we call description as Syllabus.
  • Not all your content require attachments for users? Toggle the ‘Hide Attachments tab when it’s empty’ button, accordingly. Once again, you can change the way you address attachments in My Site> Terminology> Content Details. In this example, we call Attachments as Handouts.
  • Have you allowed your users or certain users to upload content into the community? Switch on the ‘Require Content Approval’ button and you will be notified every time new content is uploaded.
  • Have smarty pants using your channel through the mobile app? Are they uploading content directly from the mobile? Switch on the Auto Approve Mobile Uploads’ if you are confident of the content that is being uploaded.
  • Want to know what comments are coming in for your content? ‘Enable Notification for Comment’ and be notified each time your content is commented on.

Wondering who is active in your channel right now? Fret not! We have a way to notify you. Here's how